Surrounded By Red

I love mornings at the farm.  I love stepping out of the house into a new day and hearing the sounds of impatient hens ready to get out of the coop and nickering horses asking for breakfast.  Color seems brighter to me first thing in the morning.  Perhaps it is looking at things with fresh eyes after a peaceful night, maybe the contrast early morning light provides.  I am not sure.  This morning I was struck by many things red.

IMG_3468The barn is red, the water spout is red, the chickens are red, most of our feeding bowls/buckets are red.  It seems appropriate to me that the color that adorns much of our barn area is also the color that is most associated with passion.  The barn is where I feel alive and happiest.  It houses the things I am most passionate about.

IMG_3471

Leave a Reply

