Product Plug (EquiTrack)

When I started participating in The Distance Derby I had to figure out some way to start tracking miles.  I had never thought about how far we were actually riding until I started playing the game.  I tried using the Garmin etrex but decided since I was already carrying my phone that I really did not need to carry an additional tool when the one I had in my pocket could do the job just the same.

So….

I experimented with several different apps.  I tried equitrail, endomondo and map my tracks.  I finally settled on EquiTrack as my app of choice for this task.

AND I love it.  From what I can tell it is incredibly accurate, records a variety data and is not a huge suck on my battery life.  I also love that I can load all my horses and it keeps their statistics both separately and cumulatively.

So if you are looking for a way to quantitatively count those rides…this is a method I recommend.

photo

Leave a Reply

