Learning From The Worst

The Worst People Are the best TEACHERS.

I have a nemesis.  I try and try to not let this individual get under my skin, I try to not allow that power.  Sometimes I am successful and sometimes I am not.  Today I was not.

Logically I knew the situation was silly and I should just let it go, but I didn’t.  I was pissed.

I believe this person has been put in my path to teach me.  I believe this person has had a hard life and struggles still and needs love and understanding.  Through every interaction I try to remember these beliefs but today these beliefs were tested and today they eluded me.

It doesn’t feel good to be angry, it doesn’t feel good when you don’t take the high road and it definitely does not feel good when you lose sight of the fact that actions are better when they come from a place of love.

So today was a lesson in emotional fitness.  What can I do differently next time?  How do I stay calm and collected in the face of adversity?  How do I keep boundaries established while still allowing for compassion?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

