Grateful Fridays

Hi Friends!  I hope you are all ready and excited for the upcoming weekend.  I know I am.

For this week’s “Grateful Fridays” post I decided to switch it up a little.  Still 5 things I am grateful for, but instead of a list compiled of things that have happened to me from the past 7 days, this week’s post will be all about life lessons I have learned from the horses.  Each lesson profound and each lesson I am very very grateful for not only as it applies to horses but as it applies to everyday situations.

  1. When the shit is about to hit the fan, sometimes the best thing you can do is stay calm and wait for things to settle down.
  2. If you are unhappy with an outcome, change your focus.
  3. Bad behavior in humans and in horses usually comes from a place of fear.
  4. Things can go wrong.  No matter how well you set it up, plan for it or try to be safe.
  5. The more you can break something down into small pieces.  The easier it is to learn.

Leave a Reply

