Down The Rabbit Hole

mirror-mirror
I’m Trying

I’ve been on somewhat of a horsemanship exploration journey. I’m feeling a little stuck and ready for some progress with the horses. It’s fun to learn new things and it is fun to be able to teach the horses something. I also think it creates bonding and communication which can be helpful when on the back of a living, thinking, feeling animal.

f61b1bb0cc67dcb09fac181f98ae4225
“Duty”????? Expected or required by moral or legal obligation???? Sounds like a fun time to me!!!!!!

As part of this exploration I’ve been “googling” different schools of thought. There are about a million different ways to do things with horses. What works, what doesn’t, what is important, what isn’t and right vs wrong is this inconsistent back and forth between anyone that has access to the internet and claims themselves an expert.

Screen-Shot-2013-09-06-at-2.39.29-PM-500x361
Can’t wait to ride with this guy! Where do I sign up?

It is quite the rabbit hole to descend should you choose to go down it. And yet what picks at the back of my brain is that perhaps things are being made bit more difficult than they actually have to be. I’m not saying that any of this is easy but I do think that I tend to get too wrapped up in the reams of information out there instead of breaking things down to the level that I am actually at.

quote-i-don-t-want-the-horse-to-get-trained-because-training-the-horse-is-absolutely-finite-buck-brannaman-84-38-48
Shouldn’t be too difficult for a girl that trips over her own size 10s.

The beauty of the information age…you can know it all when actually knowing nothing at all.

4 comments

  1. Yes. Me too again. I feel like you live too far away… we should get coffee sometime. These journeys have to be our own if they are to make any sense at all. Love reading about yours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

