Grateful Fridays

8539a51593886ce801412d4be3198b32

It’s been a hard week.  A week where I have watched people replace compassion with fear.  A time in our world that has me questioning what is good and right and true about humanity.  A week where I have had to look at the most basic of gifts and be thankful for them.  My list this week may not seem grand and yet I am thankful for every single one of them.

  1. A warm, soft bed to sleep in every night.
  2. Being able to take a shower everyday.
  3. Running, clean and safe to drink water.
  4. Knowing where my next meal is coming from.
  5. The ability to speak with, connect, and visit with my loved ones.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

