Happy New Year

This blog has not been feeling much love lately.  Poor blog!  I even missed a “Grateful Fridays” post…GASP!  I actually think this blog’s weekly feature will be going away for now.  I fully intend to morph the weekly feature into something else but for now posts will consist of my random musings.

original

My absence is easily explained as I was locked in a world of painting frenzy.  We had several rainy days and I needed to fill the hours.  What better way to pass the wet weather than taking on a new project?  I turned the New Year over with a fresh coat of paint.  A lot of fresh coats of paint actually.  I did the dining room, living room, den and hall.  It was a much larger project than I originally intended to take on BUT now that is it is finished, I love it.  It is like we live in a new house.  I will confess…there were many moments during the process, however, that I did not love.

Twinkle-lights-for-New-Years-Eve

So here we are 7 days into the New Year.  I love the turning of the year.  I know a lot of people don’t like resolutions and New Year’s goals etc…etc…but I love it.  It is a time of year when a large portion of the population wants to be better.  The intention is for growth and regardless of if that growth is realized, I love that energy is being put out there.

tumblr_nzrpjsAoxy1rmf09oo1_1280

Personally, I have a few things I’d like to achieve this year.  I won’t bore you with all of them, however the two that are getting the majority of my focus right now are completing The Northwood Farms Horsemanship Challenge and completing the 21 Day Sugar Detox.  I’m 3 days into the “detox”.  I don’t know that I believe our body actually “detoxes”, however I do believe that replacing crappy calorie empty food with wholesome nutrient dense food is a good good thing for the bod.  I suspect my experiences over the next couple of weeks with swapping processed food for whole and completely cutting out “added” refined sugar will show up on the posts in this blog,  stay tuned.  For now I will say I’ve been 100% successful AND I’m feeling good.

fr

As for the horsemanship challenge we were off to a good start.  Two rides and 2 hours 45 minutes.  Tucker however decided that perhaps it would be a good idea to pull a shoe, while our farrier is out of town.  Sooooo we are on a bit of a hold right now until we can find a sub OR our guy gets back.

 

Leave a Reply

