One Day Only-Grateful Friday Revived

Because today was a particularly frustrating day in the office and because I don’t like people right now I thought it would be appropriate to bring back a “Grateful Friday” post. I realize it is not Friday, however, I need a shift in my focus from a place of dissatisfaction to gratitude.

So here are 5 things I am grateful for today:

• Neighbors that include my husband and I in their Easter dinner celebration
• The much needed day of rain we had yesterday which encouraged the beginning green buds of Spring to grow and open
• A surprising, difficult and unexpected example of integrity
• Pax!
• Contentment. I’m grateful to not always be searching for the next best thing but instead to be happy with what I have and who I love and the life I lead

Leave a Reply

