Beauty & Strength

yo

Beauty and strength is what I saw around me when I windmilled my hands up off the mat into warrior II.  I was in the front of the studio directly across from the wall of mirrors and when I looked at the reflection I realized I was surrounded by yogis that are full of beauty and strength.

It is a powerful pose.  Made even greater by my awareness of all the energy around me.  It made me feel beautiful and strong.  The magic of the class was that we were all carrying each other, drawing from each other and in our individual poses supporting each other to be one collective group of warriors and in that moment we were all beautiful and we were all strong.

Namaste!

Leave a Reply

