Balance

Since the challenge has started Tucker and I have been DOING a lot.  Get on the trailer, build your stamina & fitness, bend your body like a Gumby, carry me down the trails, etc..etc..

I wanted to reset the balance.  Make sure that me showing up with a halter in hand didn’t always mean work for him.

My horses are kept off the grass pasture and confined to a dry lot in the Winter.  The other day before collecting Tucker, I strategically placed a bucket of oats, a pile of cookies and some alfalfa hay (the equivalent of candy for my horses) in one of the pastures.  Tucker and I then moseyed around together while he got to eat some of the greener grass and discover the prizes I had left for him.

I’m pretty sure he found this a good use of our time together.

grass

Leave a Reply

