The Changing Seasons – February 2019

I’ve managed to steal some of the thunder for February’s Changing Season Post as I’ve already told you about my trip to Florida in parts 1, 2, 3 and 4. I’ve also given you a taste of my trip to the zoo, but here are a few more shots from that gallery because who doesn’t love to look at animal pictures?

You’ve also read my weekly ramblings about The Horsemanship Challenge as the completion of week 4, 5, 6 and 7 all came to a close, so I won’t recap details of my riding and horse adventures from the month.

Lots of days this month were very rainy and cold so that meant I spent lots of time in my pajamas snuggled up with a few dogs, Netflix or my laptop and/or my book.

The last Sunday of the month were were gifted with an amazingly sunny and warm day. It was such a welcome relief from the constant rain and gray skies we had for most of the month. Hubs and I took full advantage of the pretty day. We headed to our favorite seafood place for lunch. They have a huge outdoor deck located right on the lake which gave us the chance to soak up the sun while we wined and dined. Afterwards, we took a stroll around one of the county parks not far from the restaurant.

As we move into March I am hoping we get some much drier weather. Next month starts up my camping season with the horses and I am excited to have two trips planned with my favorite equine.

2 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons – February 2019

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.